Write, Scribble, Write, Sing?

journaling.jpg

For as long as I can remember I have been a total bookworm & because of that came my love for writing. When I was a kid I would write short stories for fun which obviously reflected my reality. School, Family, Friends, Hobbies. As I got older I drifted away from writing short stories into writing poems & just writing in general. Then when social media got more popular during my teenage years, I started blogging through sites such as MySpace or Blogger. So, basically, ever since I’ve learned to write I’ve been doing just that. I found writing to be a way to express myself in a world that I’ve created or whatever book I happen to be reading at the time. 😉 I’m awkward sometimes at forming thoughts into coherent sentences so writing has always been a way for me to clearly express what I’m thinking or feeling. Now, I don’t write as much as I used to during my younger years but when I feel the urge to it’s always pen to paper. There’s just something therapeutic about it. I have kept blogs in the past but I still like to write in a journal. It’s a little more relaxing than pushing buttons. 😀

One thing that is in par with my love of writing is my enjoyment of singing. As I got into my high school years I ventured into choir which I ended up taking all four years. That’s when I started writing poems with dreams of maybe becoming a singer. 😉 Now I haven’t sung since high school but I am considering taking a music class next semester just to dip my toes into it again. Music, Books, & Writing. Those are how I express myself & find my creative juices. 

yo gottime

These are poems that I’ve written over the years. The first one I wrote back in 2012 when I first moved back to California & the second one are just random thoughts put to paper. 🙂

One thought on “Write, Scribble, Write, Sing?

  1. Your post reminded me of the “calling” that some writers experience, the moment when you realize that you are a writer, no matter the form or medium, poetry, screenplay or blog. That’s you! I once had a quote pasted above my desk that said, essentially, the fact that a write stays a writer says something — because it’s easier and more profitable to become a real estate agent. (Despite a few unproductive Google searches, I can’t find the actual quote anymore.) Thanks for sharing photos of your poetry! I love the look of handwritten words on paper. All good things.
    Deidre

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

